RESOVLE BUGS

– Bug 1: cannot change brightness of monitor using Function Key and cannot re-enable touch-pad:

modify file: “/etc/default/grub” using root:

sudo gedit /etc/default/grub

edit options of GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT as:

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet splash acpi_osi="Linux"  i8042.nomux"

explain:

#acpi_osi="Linux" :to fix brighness button
#i8042.nomux : to fix re-enable touchpad

– Bug 2: can not read data-dvd-cd, instead of that, using cdrom as blank cd:

To fix it you can set in “/etc/ fstab”:

instead of: 
   /dev/scd0 /media/cdrom0  udf, iso9660 user, noauto, exec, utf8 0 0
by this:
   /dev/scd0  /media/cdrom0 auto user, noauto, exec, utf8 0 0
23 Comments to “RESOVLE BUGS”

  1. Nice post. By the way what’s the name of this theme?

  2. Tremendous issues here. I’m very happy to peer your post. Thanks so much and I’m
    looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?
    http://www.mactoolsreviews.Com/mackeeper-review-the-real-truth-About-zeobits-software.
    html – keep the mac clean – what is mackeeper software mac scan – Click Here – 204.
    234.22.33

  3. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I
    stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always interesting to read through articles from other authors and practice something from their web sites. creatinine clearance – does creatine work for women – creatine phosphate is creatine phosphate functions in the muscle cell by – creatine phosphokinase exercise – weider creatine capsules

  4. I simply couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard info an individual supply for your guests? Is going to be back steadily in order to check out new posts

  5. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  6. Hello to all, it’s actually a good for me to visit this web page, it contains priceless Information.

  7. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on
    websites I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be helpful to read articles from
    other authors and use a little something from their sites.

  8. I have learn a few excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how so much attempt you set to create one of these
    fantastic informative site.

  9. I really like reading through an article that will make men and women think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  10. Terrific article! This is the kind of info that
    should be shared across the internet. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this
    publish upper! Come on over and consult with my
    web site . Thank you =)

  11. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability
    and visual appeal. I must say you’ve done a superb job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox.

    Superb Blog!

  12. When some one searches for his essential thing, thus he/she desires to be available that in detail, therefore
    that thing is maintained over here.

  13. Very good write-up. I definitely love this website. Keep
    it up!

  14. Needless to state, you’ll not need a gymnasium – or maybe a break from
    a normal routine – to obtain shapely thighs. Some from the common reasons
    behind this symptom are jumping, running, dancing etc. This are certain to get your heart pumping and is great for your legs.

  15. An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I do think that you ought to
    write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo matter but generally folks don’t discuss
    these issues. To the next! Best wishes!!

  16. I like the helpful information you provide on your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check once more right here regularly.
    I am quite sure I’ll be told a lot of new stuff right here!

    Good luck for the next!

  17. Great goods from you, man. I have bear in mind your stuff previous to and
    you’re simply too magnificent. I really like what you have
    got here, really like what you are saying and the way in which in which you assert it.
    You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to stay it sensible.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

  18. Have you ever considered writing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send
    me an email.

  19. I said The plural of anecdote IS knowledge” someday within the 1969-70 educational yr whereas educating a graduate seminar at Stanford. Take note of what this single anecdote reveals about an individual, a folks, and a colonial empire. The quote on the wall once you first enter the shop, setting the tone for the mannequin and so that you can higher perceive what Anecdote is.

  20. It’s hard to come by educated people in this particular topic, however, you seem like you know what
    you’re talking about! Thanks

  21. What’s up, I desire to subscribe for this blog to
    take newest updates, therefore where can i do it please help.

  22. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my blog thus
    i got here to go back the desire?.I’m trying to find things to
    improve my web site!I suppose its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

