use dolphin to open folder in firefox

When I installed KDE and Firefox this feature actually worked – I downloaded a file, clicked on “open containing folder”, and Dolphin would happily pop with the respective folder open.
However, when I installed a few more apps,  Firefox started calling Gwent or other app to “open the folder”.

Solution:

In the file /usr/share/applications/mimeinfo.cache , find “inode/directory” and make “kde4-dolphin.desktop” on first such as:

inode/directory=kde4-dolphin.desktop;kde4-gwenview.desktop;kde4-kfmclient_dir.desktop;
7 Comments to “use dolphin to open folder in firefox”

  1. Hello to every , as I am really keen of reading this webpage’s post to be updated daily. It consists of nice information.

  2. You’re a really helpful website; couldn’t make it without ya!

  3. It is very important that the corrective measures that have been
    framed are effectively implemented.

  4. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting
    to know your situation; we have created some nice procedures and we are looking to trade strategies with other folks, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  5. How much joy a waffles maker be able to be! Whether or not you are a child
    or an grown-up, having a waffles maker in your home could be a good way to just rest and have a wonderful time while enjoying several mouth watering food.

    Game Maker gives you all you need to create your
    own computer games. With Game Maker and a tutorial found at the Game
    Maker website Game Maker Pages I banner maker was
    able to create a simple video game in less
    than two hours and without feeling a single moment of frustration.

    Not only did I make a computer game, the tutorial helped me understand the concepts of the program.
    And understanding a program is the first step to using it with confidence.

    After 2 hours take the bowl out of the fridge and place it in to the freezer for 30 minutes.
    The mixture should be frozen around the edges and soft in the middle at this
    time – if it is not then put it in the freezer again for 15 minutes.

    When I stopped at the grocery store for flour and shortening, my eyes strayed to a deli package containing six thick biscuits,
    and for a moment I wavered. Why go to the trouble when those biscuits were right there?

    But I knew it wouldn’t be the same so I moved on.

    Once you are finished with your effects, you can click
    the OK button to apply the new effect. If you want to preview the banner to see what
    it will look like with the effect, click the Preview
    button on the left side of your MTool Banner Maker program.

  6. Awesome blog you have here but I was curious about if you
    knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed here?

    I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get suggestions from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
    Thank you!

  7. One of the cute things for example is that if a
    Bollywood actress is considered a beauty, she would probably be skinnier.
    His acting was also praised in a lot of films – Golmaal, Yuva and
    Raincoat being some of them.

Leave a Reply

